Resources & Traders Links

G1MRA publishes standards, guidance and various books including construction guides.

Standards

Guidance

Note that neither G1MRA, nor the authors, retain liability for guidance

Helpful links

Click on the “Other Links” drop-down tab or click here:

-oOo-

Gauge One Traders List

23 January 2018 – We have added links to the traders websites, just click on the name on the left and you should go straight to the traders site.
If any email address or details are incorrect please advise webeditor@g1mra.com

-oOo-

ABC Gears <abcgears@yahoo.co.uk>
Accucraft <info@accucraft.uk.com>
Adlion Printing Co <adlionprint@shaw.ca>
Agenoria Models <agenoriaOgauge@gmail.com>
ALSRM <philip_abbot@sky.com>
Andy Copp <aecopp@btinternet.com>
Anything Narrow Gauge <anythingnarrowgauge@googlemail.com>
ASH Models <ashmodelsuk@gmail.com>
Aster Hobbies <asteruk@gmail.com>
Barrett Steam Models Ltd <info@barrettsteammodels.co.uk>
Bekonscot (Maura Buckland) <info@bekonscot.co.uk>
Brian Jones <brian@brianjonesmodels.co.uk>
Brunel Models <enquiries@brunelmodels.co.uk>
Buffer Books <jmbuffer@btinternet.com>
Buxton Model Works <silver1.shadow@btinternet.com>
Camden Miniature Steam Services <adamh@tantraweb.co.uk>
Chris Arundell <mail@chrisarundell.com>
Chris Moody <mail@loco-boxes.co.uk>
Chuffed To Bits <sales@chuffed2bits.com>
Classic <trainbargains@aol.com>
Cliff Barker <cliff@cliffbarker.me.uk>
Cromford Designs <davewalker@cromforddesigns.co.uk>
Crossing Gate Models <info@crossinggate.co.uk>
Curlew Coaches <elizabethkraay@hotmail.com>
Custom Carriages <birdles5@aol.com>
D P Associates <stevejackson@dpassociates.co.uk>
Dave Cole <dmcole@steamup.com>
David Morgan-Kirby <gaugeonelines@yahoo.com>
Finescale Locomotive Co. <usbound@verizon.net>
Finescalebrass <john@finescalebrass.co.uk>
Fox Transfers <mail@fox­-transfers.co.uk>
Fred Phipps <fphippsz@yahoo.co.uk>
GB Boilers <gb.boilers@sky.com>
Garden Railway Specialists <marketing@grsuk.com>
Gauge 1 Models <john@acmemodels.co.uk>
Golden Age Models <quentin@goldenagemodels.net>
Hobbies <andrew@alwayshobbies.com>
Hugo Marsh <Hugo@specialauctionservices.com>
Isinglass <isinglass@edgson.net>
J & M Models <junction@exclusivemodels.nl>
John Fuller <ablejohn21@outlook.com>
John Lythgoe <john.lythgoe@virgin.net>
John Waggott <johnwaggott10@gmail.com>
Just Bases & Cases <paulthompson677@btinternet.com>
Just the Ticket <justtheticketeng@gmail.com>
Keith Cousins <couflat@hotmail.co.uk>
Ken Martin ken.jo.martin007@gmail.com
Kirtley Model Buildings <kirtleymodels@ntlworld.com>
Lawrie Loveless <lawrie@loveless.co.uk>
Markus Neeser <m.neeser@bluemail.ch>
Marcway Pointwork <www.marcway.net>
Mercian Models <mercianmodels@hotmail.co.uk>
MetalSmith <sales@metalsmith.co.uk> Now at www.midrailcentre.com
Middlewoodbank Railway <mwbrailway@hotmail.com>
Mike Danby <m.danby34@btinternet.com>
Model Engineers Laser <malcolm.high@btinternet.com>
MSC Models <hewett2008@hotmail.co.uk>
MVL Bridges <mvleckenby@yahoo.com>
Neil Rose <usbound@verizon.net>
Noggin End Metals <mike@nogginend.com>
Northern Finescale (Roger Leigh) http://www.northernfinescale.ca – UK agent Chris Arundell <mail@chrisarundell.com>
Orion Models <derek@orion­-models.co.uk>
Peter Alliott <alliott49@btintemet.com>
Peter Korzilius <peter.korzilius@googlemail.com>
Peter Rogers Model Coaches <p.rogers99@yahoo.com>
Peter Smith <peter@gauge1trains.co.uk>
Peter Spoerer Model Engineer <peterspoerer@fast-mail.net>
Phoenix Precision Paints <sales@phoenix-paints.co.uk>
Roger Leigh <jeanleigh@cogeco.ca> See Northern Finescale
RPM Model Locomotives (Malcolm Mills) Website: www.rpmmodels.co.uk  Email<millsinmoorside@hotmail.com>
Rushford Barn Models <rushfordbarnmodels@gmail.com>
S M Models <sm.models@live.co.uk>
Silver Crest Models <jon@kingscalelivesteam.co.uk>
Slaters Plastkard <slaters@slatersplastikard.com>
Steve Golding <stevegoldingmodels@outlook.com>
Strikalite Batteries <info@strikalite.co.uk>
Stuart de Boer <stuart@modelyard.co.uk>
Tenmille Products <trains@tenmille.com>
TMS Models <terrysmith@tmsmodels.biz>
Tower Models <sales@tower­-models.com>
Trackshack <john@track-shack.com>
Victoria Billington (Dreweatts Auctioneers) <vbillington@dnfa.com>
Walsall Model Industries <info@walsallmodelindustries.co.uk>
Woodbury Models <andy.mould@btinternet.com

Publications

One approach to Gauge One is to obtain a stack of information on your favourite full-size prototype, lock yourself away in your workshop, and N months/years later, you will be in possession of your desired locomotive plus stock in train. Alas, unless you benefit from years of experience, doing this you’re more likely to pull your hair out than pull carriages ! To make your hobby easier and more enjoyable, you need information specific to Gauge One, and the Association assists you here by offering publications on numerous topics such at the famous Project, Dee and ARMIG books. Click here  Books Page for details

Publications


Project-215x300Live steam locomotive construction books:

  • The famous Project Book


DEE_Book-210x300Construct a live-steam single-cylinder LMS/BR 4F:

Other publications from G1MRA:-

 

 

 

Comments are closed.